News Archive

WVU Tech Department of Nursing holds Pinning Ceremony

West Virginia University Institute of Technology’s Department of Nursing held its annual pinning ceremony and Sigma Theta Tau induction on Thursday, May 6.

“West Virginia University, WVU Tech, and WVU Tech’s Department of Nursing are proud to be able to honor our graduates and their families and friends who have contributed to their success, “states Dr. Evelyn Klocke, chair, Department of Nursing. “Tech’s nursing students are in high demand in the workforce and this ceremony is only the beginning of their careers.”

May 2010 graduates were; Ryan Bailey, Kelli Boswell, Ashley Brown, Carrie Burdette, Stephanie Carpenter, Michelle Carr, Thomas Clark, Elsie Deeds, Judith Ekenasi, Cheryl Elliott, Kelly Goff, Sherry Graves, Megan Green, Sarah Hurd, Jeanette Mace, Jacquelin Mollohan, Amanda Painter, Alyssa Petry, Jada Powell, Kendra Quesenberry, Carissa Runner, Carlyn Sherrell, Rose Stalnaker, Eyerusalem Tegene, Tiffany West and Lyndsay Wickline.

Also honored were December 2009 graduates Sabrina Anderson, Tracy Beall, Brittany Chase, Amy Clemons and Laura Milam.

Sigma Theta Tau, International inductees for 2010 were; Ryan Bailey, Carissa Boyce, Angela Brock, Crystal Brownell, Stephanie Carpenter, Erica Fisher-Hanshaw, Kasey Kirk, Jeanette Mace, Holly Smith and Eyerusalem Tegene.